# Darlington CC Open 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

## held Sunday 23rd August 2020

**RESULTS** 

EVENT SECRETARY

Malcolm Steer 43 High Lands Co Durham DL13 5AS Mobile: 07908 524659 email: <u>malcolm.steer@redcentaur.com</u>

# From the Organiser

My thanks to all those who rode the Darlington CC Open 25 mile TT on the morning of Sunday 23 August 2020. We were lucky to have a dry conditions and pretty wind free on the gently rolling T254/1 course. I hope you enjoyed the experience, whatever your time, and found this an interesting and safe alternative to a busy dual carriageway. The only slight downside was the DQ of two riders (one for not signing back in and one for no working rear light). It was done in consultation with Teesside DC – but I know how disappointing that can be having gone through the effort of riding.

In particular I would like to thank all the Marshals from Darlington CC, Geoff Watson and Steve Fullerton for timekeeping, and Members of the DCC Racing Committee who spent a huge amount of time ensuring this event complied with the current Covid-19 CTT guidelines. Also special thanks to Gavin Russell (Teesside District Sec) for remeasuring the course at short notice and getting soaked in the process!

A fantastic ride by Harry Tanfield in a time I honestly thought could not be done on this course. We think this is a course record and will try to establish that, but this course has been out of use for a while so data is not that readily available. Well done to Harry and all the prizewinners. Hope to see you next year!

### Awards

#### **Men/Espoirs**

1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup> 4 <sup>th</sup>	Harry Tanfield Marcel Shubert Kris Atkin Philip Graves	AG2R La Mondiale Darlington CC Team Kirkley Cycles VC York	47:06 51:21 51:25 51:48	£50 £30 £20 £10	
Ladies					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Sophie Lankford	Jaden Cyclespace – Viva le Velo	59:22	£50	



= 2 <sup>nd</sup> 4 <sup>th</sup>	Louise Scupham Hannah Bayes Maria Mulleady-Kershaw	Liv AWOL Liv AWOL Team Swift	1:02:22 1:02:22 1:03:32	£30 £30 £10				
Junior								
1 <sup>st</sup>	Thomas Heighton	Ferryhill Wheelers	1:05:46	£20				
Juvenile								
1 <sup>st</sup>	Matty Cole	Triology Manhealth	56:22	£20				
Veterans (1 <sup>st</sup> place)								
40 - 4	5 Mark Wolstenholme	Team Swift	52:23	£20				
46 – 5	0 Simon Muir	Blumilk.com	53:22	£20				
51 – 5	5 Philip Kennell	GS Metro	54:00	£20				
56 – 6	0 Gary Hunt	Hartlepool CC	58:00	£20				
60+	Nev Martin	Velo Culture	54:39	£20				
Road Bike Cat								
1 <sup>st</sup>	Steven Madeley	Ogmore Valley Whs	1:07:34	£20				

(one rider – one prize)

\* note – award winners will be contacted by email for their bank details. Please come back with these within 7 days so we can finalise this area. If we do not hear back from you within 14 calender days we will put the funds towards Darlington CC!